Practice On The Page

Home / Event / Practice On The Page

july, 2020

16julAll DayPractice On The PageA Writing Workshop with Danielle Pope

The Story Midwife

more

Event Details

Find the story you’re meant to write.
Practice On The Page is your chance to stretch your writing muscles, get inspired and let your creative side come out to play.
This all-levels workshop offers you a safe space to find your voice and nurture the stories your heart has been waiting to share. Danielle Pope, The Story Midwife, will guide you through a progressive series of grounding activities, writing exercises, prompts and reading opportunities to get your words flowing, deepen your level of self expression and give you the tools to develop a practice.
Come with a project, or a blank page — whether you dream of starting a blog, working on your next novel, or just making space for an evening of fun, this workshop is for you. Bring along your favourite notebook and pen, and prepare to dive deeply into this journey of creativity.
 
TIMES & DATES

Thursday, Feb. 13
Thursday, March 12
Wednesday, April 15
Thursday, May 14 
Wednesday, June 10
Thursday, July 16
Wednesday, August 12
Thursday, September 17
Wednesday, October 14
Thursday, November 19

Wednesday, December 16
EVENT ORGANIZER and contact information for registration
Contact Danielle with any questions at: danielle@thestorymidwife.ca. You can also find her on Facebook and Instagram.

Time

All Day (Thursday)

Location

Four Corners Event Center

1508 Haultain Street

Organizer

The Story Midwifedanielle@thestorymidwife.ca

The Story MidwifeThe Story Midwife
X